Sunday, March 19, 2017

Part 2 of your tarot chart

III Maria Naturans, the Empress
Part 2

Numerology works with the numbers 0 to 10 whereas
tarot has 22 major arcana, so this is not strictly numerology,
but rather an adaptation.

We will still stick to the birth numbers and the destiny number
of your path.  I will use another example this time.

Say your birthday is the 16th of a month.
Then you have the 16-7 (16 and 1+6=7 thus 16-7) birth day number which can be read as one of your
core numbers on your path.  The number of your birth day can reveal to you gifts and challenges that
will accompany you on the journey.

You will then have both major arcana cards in your tarot chart

In a later post I will share with you on how to draw up your
tarot chart.  For now, take the relevant cards from the deck
and pack them out.  Also write them down as these cards
are the foundation of your tarot chart.

XVI  The Magdalene (traditionally the Tower)

XVI The Magdalen

and VII The Dancing Sun (traditionally the Chariot)

and the next step is to pack out the Sevens of the four minor suits.

All six of these cards are part of your tarot chart and it is important to study them,
make notes and work with them over a period of time.  Whenever you are faced
with a challenge, these are the first cards that you take out and study for insight
into your reactions and habitual reaction.

So all of this you already know from the previous post.

When you look at the Seven cards of the deck, you will immediately
see a pattern emerging.  Each one of the seven cards have certain
characteristics in common.  Each one reflects a certain rigidity and
perfectionism.  Each one shows a certain amount of control and 
non-receptivity, as well as suffering.  

Each one reflects one corner of reality, or a certain perception and perspective
which is repeated in all four suits.  It is obvious that this will lead to an imbalance
in yourself and your habitual responses and you will end up feeling stuck,
or overwhelmed at times of challenging experiences.

What you need is the 'antidote' or the 'cure' as told in Mara, the holy fool
and the rogue card of the Tarot, the zero.
(To get the most out of these posts, you obviously have to own
the Mysteries of Mary Tarot Deck.  You can apply these principles to
any tarot deck, but the Mary tarot has a very specific philosophy and

Ten is the number of fulfillment or the completion of the cycle before the
wheel turns and the next cycle starts again.  So in order to find the cards which will balance 
your natural tendencies, you need to add the number that will bring you to a ten.

In this case it will be the numbers Three.

In the major arcana, it will be III Maria Naturans, the Empress to balance
VI The Dancing Sun

And the threes of the four suits

Here we have the VII of Vessels, the Vision of Lourdes,
VII Holy Rood, Asherah, VII of Distaff, the Sorrowful Mother
and VII of Roses, the Immaculate Virgin.

Then place the seven and three of each suit next to each other
and you will see how they balance each other out.

"Opposite' the Sorrowful Mother is the Rosa Mystica
and 'opposite' the Immaculate Virgin is the Priestesshood of Maryam.

In both these pairs you can see the progression from stasis to unfoldment.
In both these seven cards there is a 'frozen' state of imprisonment.
The grip of the archetype of the Sorrowful Mother is transformed
and through the act miraculous act of forgiveness as displayed by the apparition
of Mary at the Rosa Mystica in which the three swords were transformed 
into three roses.

The Immaculate Virgin, an idealised image of Perfection is transformed
into a lifestyle of priestessing the sacred into the ordinary by the Priestesshood
of music, beauty, nurturing, meditation and knowledge.

The Seven of Vessels, the Vision of Lourdes is complemented by the
Three of Vessels, the three daughters of Anna

The Seven of Vessels speak of daydreams and visions, choices and ideas,
without any action being taken.  By studying the image you can see the cups
and vessels filled with wonderful apparitions of the Madonna, as well
as fairy tale animals and creatures as though from a children's storybook.
The Three Daughters of Anna shows a dancing young woman with a basket full
of produce, a harvest wreath at the top of the shrine as well as a fruit
garland running down the side of the frame.  All these images speak
of fruitfulness, harvest, abundance of the Great Mother and creativity
and fertility.  Here the daydreams and visions of the Seven of Vessels
becomes manifest through the fertility of the creative spirit applied in
a joyful and happy attitude. 

Similarly the Seven of Holy Rood and Three Holy Rood complements each other.
The Menorah depicts and represents the suppressed and hidden goddess Asherah, whereas the
the Three of Holy Rood is witness by the three aspects of the divine feminine
present as the crucifixion.  Here is the progression from hidden to visible participation.

The following quote from the Gnostic book of the Apostle Thomas sums it up :

Jesus replies: "When you make the two into one, and when you make the inner as the outer, and the upper as the lower, and when you make male and female into a single one, so that the male shall not be male, and the female shall not be female: . . . then you will enter [the kingdom]."



  1. This is amazing knowledge you have gathered.

    1. Thank you Judie, glad that you find it insightful xx